Administrative Professional Staff Prize for Excellence

The Administrative Professional Staff Prize for Excellence was established by the Department of Astronomy to honor outstanding administrative staff. Staff working in academic, business, or facility administration are eligible; candidates must have worked in the department for two or more years. (Winners are not eligible again for consideration until six years have passed.) Selection is made in May by a committee drawn from the department's diverse membership, and the winner is announced at the department's End of the Year Celebration in June. The selected candidate receives a $500 award.

Nominations for awards can be submitted at any time of the year!

Prize Winners

  • 2021/22: Erica Harrison
  • 2020/21: Olivia Dent & John Cullinan
  • 2019/20: David Holdridge
  • 2018/19: MaryAnn Phillips
  • 2017/18: Dorinda Kimbrell
  • 2016/17: Susan Lehr & Adrienne Newman
  • 2015/16: Natalie Rowe
  • 2013/14: Y. Mona Susanto
  • 2012/13: Barbara Hansborough