Planetary Astronomy Late-morning Seminar List: 01-Jan-2018 to 31-May-2018

All Planetary Astronomy Late-morning Seminar are held in room ATL 1250 at 11:15-12:15 unless otherwise noted.
Date: Monday 05-Feb-2018
Location: ATL 1250
Speaker: Lori Feaga (UMD)
Title: Characteristics of the surface of comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko
Date: Monday 12-Feb-2018
Time: 11:00-12:00
Location: ATL 1250
Speaker: Christine Hartzell (UMD)
Title: Granular Mechanics on Asteroids: The influence of non-gravitational forces
Date: Monday 19-Feb-2018
Location: ATL 1250
Speaker: No PALS
Title: No PALS
Date: Monday 26-Feb-2018
Location: ATL 1250
Speaker: TBD
Title: TBD
Date: Monday 05-Mar-2018
Location: ATL 1250
Speaker: postponed to May 14 - Nancy Chabot (JHU-APL)
Title: postponed to May 14 - Mercury's Water Ice Polar Deposits
Date: Monday 12-Mar-2018
Location: ATL 1250
Speaker: No PALS
Title: No PALS
Date: Monday 19-Mar-2018
Location: ATL 1250
Speaker: No PALS [Spring Break]
Title: No PALS [Spring Break]
Date: Monday 26-Mar-2018
Location: ATL 1250
Speaker: Nilda Oklay/Jean-Baptiste Vincent (DLR)
Title: Large sub-surface volatile reservoirs of comet 67P / Evolution of cometary surfaces
Date: Thursday 29-Mar-2018
Time: 12:30-13:00
Location: ATL 1250
Speaker: Sam Birch (Cornell)
Title: Investigating the Morphology and Topography of Titan's Polar Lacustrine Features
Date: Monday 02-Apr-2018
Location: ATL 1250
Speaker: Carrie Holt (UMD)
Title: Spatial Variations of Comet 103P/Hartley 2's Volatiles: Three Weeks of Deep Impact Data
Date: Monday 09-Apr-2018
Location: ATL 1250
Speaker: Anne Raugh (UMD)
Title: An Introduction to the PDS4 Standards: Concepts and Consequences
Date: Thursday 12-Apr-2018
Time: 12:00-13:00
Location: ATL 1250
Speaker: CANCELLED - Driss Takir (SETI)
Title: CANCELLED
Date: Monday 16-Apr-2018
Location: ATL 1250
Speaker: Kathy Mandt (JHU-APL)
Title: The Search for Volatiles on the Moon with the Lunar Reconnaissance Orbiter (LRO)
Date: Monday 23-Apr-2018
Location: ATL 1250
Speaker: Sara Faggi (GSFC)
Title: The Volatile Composition of comets: The newly-discovered C/2017 E4 (Lovejoy) before its dissolution as revealed by iSHELL at NASA/IRTF
Date: Monday 30-Apr-2018
Location: ATL 1250
Speaker: No PALS
Title: No PALS
Date: Monday 07-May-2018
Location: ATL 1250
Speaker: Adam McKay (GSFC)
Title: The Peculiar Volatile Composition of CO-Dominated Comet C/2016 R2 (PanSTARRS)
Date: Monday 14-May-2018
Location: ATL 1250
Speaker: Nancy Chabot (JHU-APL)
Title: Mercury's Water Ice Polar Deposits

SPECIAL ACCOMMODATIONS:

Special accommodations for individuals with disabilities can be made by calling (301) 405-3001. It would be appreciated if we are notified at least one week in advance.

DIRECTIONS AND PARKING

Directions and information about parking can be found here.

INFORMATION FOR HOSTS

Information for faculty who are hosting a visiting speaker can be found here.

This page was automatically generated on: 22-Apr-2018.