Planetary Astronomy Late-morning Seminar List: 01-Aug-2017 to 31-Dec-2017

All Planetary Astronomy Late-morning Seminar are held at the Atlantic 1250 at 11:15-12:15 unless otherwise noted.
Date: Monday 04-Sep-2017
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: No PALS (Labor Day)
Title: No PALS
Date: Monday 11-Sep-2017
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: No PALS
Title: No PALS
Date: Monday 18-Sep-2017
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: Anna Engle (UMD)
Title: Raman Shop: Using Raman Spectroscopy to Probe the Carbon Monoxide/Nitrogen/Methane Ternary System
Date: Monday 25-Sep-2017
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: No PALS
Title: No PALS
Date: Monday 02-Oct-2017
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: Gerbs Bauer (UMD)
Title: Hot and Dusty: Active Small Body Observations with the Wide-Field Infrared Survey Explorer (WISE)
Date: Monday 09-Oct-2017
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: No PALS (PDS Review)
Title: No PALS
Date: Monday 16-Oct-2017
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: No PALS (DPS)
Title: No PALS
Date: Monday 23-Oct-2017
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: TBA
Title: TBA
Date: Monday 30-Oct-2017
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: Adam McKay (GSFC)
Title: Cometary Composition Studied Via Optical and IR Spectroscopy
Date: Monday 06-Nov-2017
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: Doug Hamilton (UMD) - Postponed
Title: Postponed
Date: Monday 13-Nov-2017
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: PALS is on Thursday this week
Title: PALS is on Thursday this week
Date: Thursday 16-Nov-2017
Time: 11:00-12:00
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: CANCELED
Title: CANCELED
Date: Monday 20-Nov-2017
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: Aparna Bhattacharya (UMD/GSFC)
Title: Measuring Mass of Wide Orbit Low Mass Exoplanets
Date: Monday 27-Nov-2017
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: Giada Arney (GSFC)
Title: TBA
Date: Monday 04-Dec-2017
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: Silvia Protopapa (UMD)
Title: TBA
Date: Monday 11-Dec-2017
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: TBA
Title: TBA

SPECIAL ACCOMMODATIONS:

Special accommodations for individuals with disabilities can be made by calling (301) 405-3001. It would be appreciated if we are notified at least one week in advance.

DIRECTIONS AND PARKING

Directions and information about parking can be found here.

INFORMATION FOR HOSTS

Information for faculty who are hosting a visiting speaker can be found here.

This page was automatically generated on: 15-Nov-2017.