Better Astronomy for a New Generation (BANG!) Seminar List: 01-Aug-2019 to 31-Dec-2019

All BANG Seminar are held at the PSC 1136 at 4:05-5:00pm unless otherwise noted.
Date: Thu 29-Aug-2019
Location: PSC 1136
Speaker: Pradip Gatkine, Carolyn Kierans, Nathan Roth, Geoffrey Ryan, Eliza Kempton, Drake Deming
Title: "Postdoc Panel: Applying for Postdoc Positions in Astronomy"
Date: Thu 05-Sep-2019
Location: PSC 1136
Speaker: ODI
Title: "UMD Office of Diversity And Inclusion -- Tips for Creating an Inclusive Classroom Environment"
Date: Thu 12-Sep-2019
Location: PSC 1136
Speaker: Various
Title: "Thirty Meter Telescope Discussion I"
Date: Thu 19-Sep-2019
Location: PSC 1136
Speaker: Shaye Storm
Title: "Working At An FFRDC"
Date: Thu 26-Sep-2019
Location: PSC 1136
Speaker: Various
Title: "Thirty Meter Telescope Discussion II"
Date: Thu 03-Oct-2019
Location: PSC 1136
Speaker: TBA
Title: "Thirty Meter Telescope Discussion III"

Date: Thu 10-Oct-2019
Location: PSC 1136
Speaker: TBA
Title: ""

Date: Thu 17-Oct-2019
Location: PSC 1136
Speaker: TBA
Title: ""

Date: Thu 24-Oct-2019
Location: PSC 1136
Speaker: TBA
Title: ""

Date: Thu 31-Oct-2019
Location: PSC 1136
Speaker: TBA
Title: ""

Date: Thu 07-Nov-2019
Location: PSC 1136
Speaker: TBA
Title: ""

Date: Thu 14-Nov-2019
Location: PSC 1136
Speaker: TBA
Title: ""

Date: Thu 21-Nov-2019
Location: PSC 1136
Speaker: TBA
Title: ""

Date: Thu 05-Dec-2019
Location: PSC 1136
Speaker: TBA
Title: ""


About the BANG Seminar Series

The Astronomy Department's BANG Seminar (Better Astronomy for the New Generation) will feature speakers and discussions on issues of diversity and equity, career paths, and soft skills for astronomers. Please contact Erin or Stuart with any questions or suggestions for speakers.

SPECIAL ACCOMMODATIONS:

Special accommodations for individuals with disabilities can be made by calling (301) 405-3001. It would be appreciated if we are notified at least one week in advance.

DIRECTIONS AND PARKING

Directions and information about parking can be found here.

INFORMATION FOR HOSTS

Information for faculty who are hosting a visiting speaker can be found here.

This page was automatically generated on: 27-Aug-2019.