Planetary Astronomy Late-morning Seminar List: 01-Aug-2018 to 31-Dec-2018

All Planetary Astronomy Late-morning Seminar are held at 11:15-12:15 unless otherwise noted.
Date: Monday 13-Aug-2018
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: Adeline Giquel-Brodtke (JPL)
Title: Modelling of the activity (gas and dust) of comet 67P/Churyumov- Gerasimenko during the summer of 2015 with Rosetta
Date: Monday 10-Sep-2018
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: No PALS
Title: No PALS
Date: Monday 17-Sep-2018
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: No PALS
Title: No PALS
Date: Monday 24-Sep-2018
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: Elizabeth Warner (UMD)
Title: UMD Observatory Assets and Research
Date: Monday 1-Oct-2018
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: Jennifer Whitten (Smithsonian)
Title: Echoes of the Marian Climate: Radar Sounding of Ice Sheets
Date: Monday 8-Oct-2018
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: No PALS
Title: No PALS - PDS review
Date: Monday 15-Oct-2018
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: Zou Xiao-Duan (PSI)
Title: TBD
Date: Monday 22-Oct-2018
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: No PALS
Title: No PALS - DPS
Date: Monday 29-Oct-2018
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: Tony Farnham (UMD)
Title: The 46P/Wirtanen Campaign [Tentative]
Date: Monday 5-Nov-2018
Location: Atlantic 1250
Speaker: Anais Bardyn (DTM)
Title: The dust of comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko

SPECIAL ACCOMMODATIONS:

Special accommodations for individuals with disabilities can be made by calling (301) 405-3001. It would be appreciated if we are notified at least one week in advance.

DIRECTIONS AND PARKING

Directions and information about parking can be found here.

INFORMATION FOR HOSTS

Information for faculty who are hosting a visiting speaker can be found here.

This page was automatically generated on: 24-Sep-2018.