Astronomy Colloquium List: 01-Aug-2022 to 31-Dec-2022

All Astronomy Colloquium are held in room ATL 2400 at 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm) unless otherwise noted.
Date: Wednesday 07-Sep-2022
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: Dr. James Jackson (NRAO)
Title: The Radio Ammonia Mid-Plane Survey (RAMPS)
Date: Wednesday 14-Sep-2022
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: Dr. Jane Rigby (GSFC)
Title: Commissioning JWST + early science
Date: Wednesday 21-Sep-2022
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: Zoom
Speaker: Violeta Gamez Rosas (Leiden)
Title: Resolving the dusty heart of NGC 1068 with MATISSE
Date: Wednesday 28-Sep-2022
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: Yuhan Yao (Caltech)
Title: Tidal Disruption Events: Probes of Accretion Physics and Black Hole Demographics
Date: Wednesday 05-Oct-2022
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: Dr. George Younes (GSFC)
Title: TBA
Date: Wednesday 12-Oct-2022
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: Dr. Adi Foord (Stanford/Kavil)
Title: TBA
Date: Wednesday 19-Oct-2022
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: Zoom
Speaker: Dr. Shriharsh Tendulkar (Tata Institute)
Title: TBA
Date: Wednesday 26-Oct-2022
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: Dr. Jacob Bean (University of Chicago)
Title: TBA
Date: Wednesday 02-Nov-2022
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: Dr. Dani DellaGiustina (University of Arizona)
Title: TBA
Date: Wednesday 09-Nov-2022
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: Zoom
Speaker: Dr. Wendy Freedman (University of Chicago)
Title: TBA
Date: Wednesday 16-Nov-2022
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: Dr. Jason Glenn (GSFC)
Title: TBA
Date: Wednesday 23-Nov-2022
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: NO COLLOQUIUM
Title: THANKSGIVING
Date: Wednesday 30-Nov-2022
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: Zoom
Speaker: Dr. Martin Turbet (LMD/IPSL)
Title: TBA
Date: Wednesday 07-Dec-2022
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: Dr. Mark Vogelsberger (MIT)
Title: TBA

SPECIAL ACCOMMODATIONS:

Special accommodations for individuals with disabilities can be made by calling (301) 405-3001. It would be appreciated if we are notified at least one week in advance.

DIRECTIONS, PARKING, AND OTHER INFORMATION FOR VISITORS

Directions and information about parking can be found here. Anyone asking a question during a talk is asked to raise their hand and be acknowledged before speaking.

INFORMATION FOR HOSTS

Information for faculty who are hosting a visiting speaker can be found here.

This page was automatically generated on: 19-Sep-2022.