Astronomy Colloquium List: 01-Jan-2020 to 31-May-2020

All Astronomy Colloquium are held in room ATL 2400 at 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm) unless otherwise noted.
Date: Wednesday 29-Jan-2020
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: Dr. M. Coleman Miller (University of Maryland)
Title: A NICER look at a neutron star
Date: Wednesday 05-Feb-2020
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: Dr. Vadim Semenov (Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics)
Title: The Origin of Inefficient Star Formation in Galaxies
Date: Wednesday 12-Feb-2020
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: Dr. David Rupke (Rhodes College)
Title: How big are galactic winds?
Date: Wednesday 19-Feb-2020
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: Dr. Cornelia Lang (The University of Iowa)
Title: The Central Molecular Zone of the Galaxy: Dense Clouds, Massive Stars and Magnetic Fields
Date: Wednesday 26-Feb-2020
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: Dr. Ilse Cleeves (University of Virginia)
Title: TBA
Date: Wednesday 04-Mar-2020
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: Dr. Ray Jayawardhana (Cornell University)
Title: TBA
Date: Wednesday 11-Mar-2020
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: TBA
Title: TBA
Date: Wednesday 18-Mar-2020
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: NO COLLOQUIUM
Title: SPRING BREAK
Date: Wednesday 25-Mar-2020
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: Dr. Rafaella Margutti (Northwestern University)
Title: TBA
Date: Wednesday 01-Apr-2020
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: TBA
Title: TBA
Date: Wednesday 08-Apr-2020
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: TBA
Title: TBA
Date: Wednesday 15-Apr-2020
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: TBA
Title: TBA
Date: Wednesday 22-Apr-2020
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: TBA
Title: TBA
Date: Wednesday 29-Apr-2020
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: TBA
Title: TBA
Date: Wednesday 06-May-2020
Time: 16:05-17:00 (4:05-5:00 pm)
Location: ATL 2400
Speaker: Dr. Peter Shawhan (University of Maryland)
Title: TBA

SPECIAL ACCOMMODATIONS:

Special accommodations for individuals with disabilities can be made by calling (301) 405-3001. It would be appreciated if we are notified at least one week in advance.

DIRECTIONS, PARKING, AND OTHER INFORMATION FOR VISITORS

Directions and information about parking can be found here. Anyone asking a question during a talk is asked to raise their hand and be acknowledged before speaking.

INFORMATION FOR HOSTS

Information for faculty who are hosting a visiting speaker can be found here.

This page was automatically generated on: 23-Jan-2020.