Department Service Prize

The Departmental Service Prize was established by the Department of Astronomy to honor those who have made exceptional contributions to the department through their service. All members of the department are eligible; candidates must have worked in the department for two or more years. (Winners are not eligible again for consideration until six years have passed.) Selection is made in May by a committee drawn from the department's diverse membership, and the winner is announced at the department's End of the Year Celebration. The selected candidate receives a $500 award.

Nominations for awards can be submitted at any time of the year!

Prize Winners

  • 2021/22: Milena Crnogorčević